An Interview with My Great Grandmother

By Claire Chen

My great grandma is 100 years old.
I interviewed her.

Q: What makes you stay so healthy?
A: I eat healthy food, laugh, and think positive.

Q: What kind of healthy foods do you eat?
A: I eat green foods and fish.

Q: Did you have pets when you were a child?
A: No. I did not have any pets. But my mom did raise baby chicks.

Q: What did you do when you were a child?
A: I went to school with my 3 brothers and 3 sisters. Then I would do chores. Then I could play.

Q: What is your favorite book to read? Why?
A: I do not remember one because most parents did not encourage girls to go to school.

Q: What is your favorite movie to watch?
A: I do not watch any movies but I watch the Chinese opera.

Q: What’s your favorite part of Chinese opera?
A: I always liked the Chinese tales.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started